Solihull Alternative Provision Multi Academy Trust

Our Governance

Executive Leadership Central Team:

  • Chief Executive Officer: S Steinhaus - HR, Recruitment, Admissions, School Improvement and Accounting Officer

Senior Leadership Central Team:

  • Business Manager and CFO: Fiona Caddick - Finance, Business, Compliance
  • Trust ICT Manager: E Morgan - IT and Comms
  • Trust Facilities Manager: T Walker - Facilities, Site and Health & Safety


  • M Murphy            
  • C Winstone
  • Dr C Fees
  • M Burgess                                                                                                         
  • L Powell


Finance and Resources Committee

  • C Winstone; Chair of Trustees, Finance Committee, Compliance Committee and Pay and Progression Committee
  • M Wilson; Vice Chair of Trustees, Link Trustee to Local Advisory Committee and Compliance Committee
  • M Murphy; Chair of Pay and Progression Committee
  • R Adams; Business Development and on Pay and Progression Committee


Standards and Safeguarding Committee

  • D Gelder; Chair of Standards, LAC and Safeguarding Committee

  • S Gethen; SEND and Parent Voice

  • A Kirby; Wellbeing, Careers and Family Liaison, Pay and Progression Committee

  • M Murphy; Safeguarding and Whistleblowing

  • Dr C Russell; Behaviour and Discipline plus Compliance Committee


Local Advisory Board comprising of:

  • D Gelder; Chair of Local Advisory Committee and member of Trustee Board

  • M Wilson; Link Trustee to Trustee Board matters other than Standards

  • Principal from Solihull Academy and Headteacher Daylesford Academy

  • Two parent representatives to be selected by parent ballot: Vacancies

  • Three members from Daylesford Academy management board: J Hamilton, Y Obaidy and G Bennett


Trustees' Board Structure

Declarations of Interest

SAPMAT Trustee Attendance at Meetings Records 2020-21

SAPMAT Trustee Attendance at Meetings Records 2021-22

SAPMAT Trustee Attendance at Meetings Records 2022-23